August 16th, Summer Skirt and Top

Well, it’s finally feeling like summer here in Seattle! I know, the rest of the country has been sweltering and we have only broken 80 degrees twice. Today may be the third day! Whoo hoo! For my summer outfit I threw on a comfy skirt, t shirt and my Birkenstocks. Seriously! I wore these daily until my 3 year old niece told me they look like grandpa shoes. When a 3 year old has more fashion sense than a 40 year old it’s time to worry! So, I have abandoned my Birks (I still wear them around the house- they are so comfortable) and switched to my new favorite sandal- from Target. You may remember them, I wore the orange ones the other day. They were so cute and so cheap I bought 3 pairs- black, tan and orange.

Here is my before outfit. I honestly don’t think this is so bad. What do you think? Too boring?

comfy skirt, cute t shirt with ruffle and my Birks!

I decided to add a little color and style to this outfit by switching out my grey skirt for a cute patterned one from J Crew. I also added a necklace and as previously mentioned- changed my shoes. Is this better? I wonder if the pouf in this skirt actually makes me look too hippy. The before skirt seems more slimming.

patterned skirt, cute sandals and added necklace

For a close up of my necklace:

My sisters made this necklace for me as a gift. I love it!!

patterned skirt: J Crew, t shirt: J Crew, sandals: Target, grey skirt: North Face

Leave a Reply

