August 22nd, Jeans and a Cardigan

I decided to go with cropped jeans, a tank and a cardigan today. I just bought this cardigan at Nordstroms and I love it! I love the shade of purple- a color I rarely wear- and I love the texture. It’s sort of drapey and ribbed and oh so comfortable! I also happened to have a necklace with just the same shade of purple, how awesome is that? To top off the look, I went with my snakeskin Tory Burch flats.

Notice in my ‘before’ picture how different it looks when I am just wearing a standard cardigan as opposed to the new one; before it’s just kind of boring… I wonder if darker jeans would have made this even cuter? What do you think?

After: with a more unique cardigan, it adds a little style to the look

before: boring cardigan

Jeans: Express, Tank: Express, Cardigan: Nordstroms, Necklace: H&M, Shoes: Tory Burch

I apologize for the quality of these photos… I’m working on how to improve them. Thanks for your patience!

One thought on “August 22nd, Jeans and a Cardigan

Leave a Reply

