August 23rd, Girl Gone Wild

A little animal print goes a long way....

I bought this tank to take to Vegas last year when I turned 40- and then promptly put it in my closet and never pulled it out again. However, lately I’m seeing the trend for the fall is animal prints, so I thought I’d give it a go. I paired it with a pink short sleeved cardigan with a bit of a ruffle- to sort of play down the edginess of the print. On the bottom I threw on my black cargo’s with a rolled cuff and my ever favorite Target sandals. To accessorize I wore a charm necklace and bracelet.

I actually feel pretty cute today… definitely out of my comfort zone, but having fun trying a new look. Would Jen wear this? Probably not! Oh well…

Top: Express, Cardigan: Anthropologie, Pants: White House, Black Market, Shoes: Target

Leave a Reply

