Sept 1st, Back to School

The dress alone is a little plain.

Added a shirt, booties and bracelets

Today is our ‘Meet the Teacher’ day at school- yes, on the west coast we still haven’t started school yet!

In honor of the occasion I decided to wear a dress, (actually I think it might be a nightgown. I got it at Anthropologie.) I styled it up a bit by adding a cute plaid button down shirt tied at the waist. I also added my new desert booties and piled on the bracelets- voila~arm party!

I think this outfit is a bit crazy- there is a lot going on between the ruffles on the dress, the plaid pattern and the bracelets- yet somehow I think it works. What do you think?

There is a lot going on with this, yet somehow I think it works. Do you?

Dress: Anthropologie, Shoes: Kohl’s, Shirt: Target

3 thoughts on “Sept 1st, Back to School

  1. You totally pulled off a fashion risk today! It worked! My big sister used to wear those shoes with her ripped levi’s in the ’70’s. She had a matching suede cross-over bag with fringe. Lots of fringe! Beaded fringe!!!

    • Thanks Sitterscout mom! That is one thing I’ve learned in this process- to pair 2 totally different things together and come up with an unexpected but cool look.
      Thanks for your support! 🙂 Megan

Leave a Reply

