Sept 9th Flip Flop Lemon Drop

White jeans and bright top- make for a cute girl's night out!

This will be a short post- I’m rushing out the door to play in a golf tournament today- Play For Pink– but I figured that no one wants to see my golf outfit. So- since I’m going to a girl’s night out tonight- I thought I’d post the outfit that I will wear to that.

The event tonight is called Flip Flop Lemon Drop and although technically I should wear flip flops- it’s just not going to happen!

Here is what I’ll be wearing: my white jeans- still appropriate after Labor Day, a bright patterned top (with a draping neckline) and brown wedge heels. Since I like my outfits to have 3 elements (a tip I learned from Jessica Quick from What I Wore) I added my blue necklace.

I wonder if this would be cute with matchstick legged pants instead of the bootleg? Alas, I don’t have any- so this will have to do. What do you think?

Wish me luck in the golf tournament… I need it!

Love this pattern! I also love the draping at the neckline.

Top: Macy’s, Jeans: JC Penny, Necklace: Kohl’s, Shoes: Ann Taylor Loft

Leave a Reply

