Sept 16th, Fashion Friday, How to Build an Outfit

Pencil skirt, top, scarf and sweater make this outfit complete.

Not bad, but a little boring, right?

I’m showing an outfit I wore a year ago on the right- I thought it was sort of cute
at the time- but now looking back I see it’s a little blah! On the left I am showing that by just adding a few simple touches, you can really change a look or add instant style to it.

I’m wearing a classic pencil skirt with a ruffled top. The ruffles add some interest to the look, but to really bring it up a notch- I’ve added a cute infinity scarf. An infinity scarf is one that is actually a huge loop- so you don’t have to worry about how to tie it. You just loop it over your head a few times, and voila, it looks great. I’ve also layered an off white cardigan that has a ruffle around the neckline and then finally, I have on my black heels with open toes.

A polished and professional outfit.

Skirt: Gap, Top: J Crew, Scarf: Old Navy, Cardigan: Nordstrom, Shoes: Nordstrom




2 thoughts on “Sept 16th, Fashion Friday, How to Build an Outfit

    • I agree. I also think I should have added a belt. Something is missing.
      As for my shoes- I will NEVER wear them again. My feet hurt so bad at the end of my day that I had to come home and put on my UGGS!
      Yikes~
      Any suggestions for comfortable heels?

Leave a Reply

