Sept 18th, Comfy and Cozy

Love this giant comfy sweater- the skinny jeans balance the look.

It’s a rainy Sunday- that means spending the day inside reading, watching movies, playing games and being comfy and cozy. Ideally, I’d like to stay in my pj’s all day, but I need to run to the grocery store, so I had to get dressed. I am wearing skinny jeans, a dark blue button-down cotton shirt and my one of my favorite weekend sweaters. I think it sort of looks like a bathrobe, (but in a good way?!) don’t you? It’s big, it’s warm and it’s so comfy. To add a tiny bit of style, I’m wearing my leopard ballet flats from Target and a charm necklace that my sister gave me. These simple additions show I put a little effort into my look.

The sweater is like a giant blanket- perfect for snugging up on the couch with a good book.

Jeans: Nordstrom Rack, Shirt: Marshalls, Sweater: Anthropologie, Shoes: Target

4 thoughts on “Sept 18th, Comfy and Cozy

  1. Found you from Monday Mingle! Funny, because I just tweeted asking for recommendations for leopard flats, and here’s a pair from Target, no less! Would love to know what the quality is like and if they’re comfortable. Thanks!

    • I searched everywhere for leopard flats- and the best selection was Nordstrom- but for the price, I went with these from Target. The quality is what you would expect- and they definitely aren’t the most comfortable (they pinch a bit around the toes), but for all in all- for $20 who can complain!
      The Nordstrom ones I found are here: http://bit.ly/o0GtAA

Leave a Reply

