Sept 22, Fur Real?

Fun outfit for a girl's night out!

This shirt just isn't doing it for me...

Pardon the lame title, but I struggle with coming up with a description of my outfit each day. Actually- this it my outfit for tonight.

I’m going to a friend’s jewelry party. I chose black skinny stretch pants as my base- then added a neutral shirt. On the right I’m showing my first option- which in my opinion doesn’t quite work. The long sleeves, high neckline and tight fit make this a little dated and frumpy.

On the left I have replaced this shirt with a much looser version. The neckline is a lot lower, there are cute button details and the sleeves also are an improvement. I added a cute necklace- and then to really play up the look added my faux fur vest. I love this vest- it just screams good times (maybe because I bought it for my 40th b day trip to Vegas).

Anyhow- I think this look is pretty cute… I’m wondering what a colored shirt would look like instead. Maybe a lovely plum. Stay tuned- I’ll try that in a few weeks.

The booties complete the girl's night out look!

Check out this site I linked up to today.

http://bexastylediary.blogspot.com/

Vest: Marshalls, Leggings: Marshalls, Booties: Kohl’s, Shirt: H&M, Necklace: Lia Sophia

2 thoughts on “Sept 22, Fur Real?

Leave a Reply

