Sept 23rd, All Buttoned Up

Layered over a cute t shirt and tucked in, what a difference!

All buttoned up is a little frumpy!

I’m loving this weather, it’s fall, yet it’s still warm enough for skirts without tights! To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of tights. But, as I venture on this fashion journey- and as much as I love skirts- I’ll probably have to embrace the tights look as soon as it gets cold.

But, for now- this is what I’m wearing. I paired a cute mini with a denim shirt. On the right I am a little buttoned up. A little prim for me!

On the left I threw a cute embellished t shirt on, then layered the denim (unbuttoned), rolled the sleeves (amazing what a difference this makes), tucked it in and added my cute leopard belt from Target. I’m wearing sandals because it’s supposed to be really hot today, but cute ballet flats would work as well.

Here’s what I’ve learned- it’s not necessarily what you wear, it’s HOW you wear it. Don’t you agree?

I love how the leopard belt just adds a bit of sass!

The details of this cute t shirt are hard to see, so I realize this is a strange photo, but wanted you to see it up close!

Skirt: Anthropologie, T Shirt: Ann Taylor Loft, Denim Shirt: Martin and Osa, Belt: Target, Sandals: Kohls

3 thoughts on “Sept 23rd, All Buttoned Up

Leave a Reply

