Sept 28th, Work it Wednesday, Everybody’s Got One

Over a tank and a mini- a whole new look!

It seems like every style blogger I read has shown this year’s must have item- a military style utility vest.

 I loved mine so much I ended up buying two! I got my vest at Old Navy, (as seen here, scroll down to August 25th)  then I stumbled across this utility jacket at Marshalls and knew I had to have it. It is so versatile- as seen in these pics. To participate in this week’s Work it Wednesday, (where you try 1 piece 3 different ways- see more ideas here), I paired it with 3 totally different looks to show you how easy it is to throw this piece on almost over anything- and voila, you’ve got style (and warmth)!  I’ve also linked up with The Pleated Poppy, What I Wore Wednesday, so there are lots of great looks out there for you to see, check them out! 
Which one is your favorite? I think mine is the one with the skirt- it’s so unexpected, yet it works! There are so many ways to wear this piece- if you haven’t already bought one- go get yours now!

Over a black t shirt, dark skinny jeans and an un-expected pop of color in my scarf!

Super casual- thrown on with boyfriend jeans, a floral top layered over a tank.

5 thoughts on “Sept 28th, Work it Wednesday, Everybody’s Got One

  1. I really like that pink scarf! Unexpected and fun!

    Down here in the OC all the high school boys are now wearing rolled jeans like those in the last photo. They are much darker and rolled twice at the bottom – very 50’s style.

    • Hi Jenny!
      Too funny! I guess everything comes back into style eventually!
      Please send a pic of your in a cute outfit- I’d love to post it!
      Thanks for following my blog- Erin mentioned you want me to show handbags… I’m working on it! Thanks for the suggestion.
      Have a great day!

  2. Pingback: Oct 12th, Work it Wednesday « Everyday Mom Style

Leave a Reply

