Sept 29th, Come Sail Away

A blazer is always a classic and stylish look!

While this top is cute on it's own, it just seems to need something else.

I know, it’s a corny title, but it’s the best I could do. This outfit is for work, but I’m pretending that I’m going to go out on my friend Livi’s boat today- and if so, this is what I would wear! (Plus I’ve always loved that song by Styx- yes, I’m that old!).

I am excited that stripes are so popular- because I LOVE them so much! I have at least 5 different striped shirts- most are blue and white- as shown here. This cute one if from Anthropologie, and while it’s fine on it’s own (notice the cute gathered sleeves), I feel like it needs something more.  To add some polish to my look, I added my new Land’s End blazer (from Sears!), my leopard belt (are you sick of seeing this yet? I’m not!) and a strand of pearls.  I have my skinny jeans with the lighter wash and a pair of neutral ballet flats.

It may not be cutting edge fashion, but my belief is that by not being super trendy and by sticking to the classics- I will always feel appropriately dressed. To keep the look modern, I like to throw in 1 unexpected piece (hence my favorite- the leopard belt). Now I’m ready for a boat ride, work, running errands, or even volunteering at school- wherever my day takes me!

Neutral ballet flats are perfect for this simple outfit.

Jeans: Nordstrom Rack, Shoes: Nine West, Shirt: Anthropologie, Blazer: Sears, Belt: Target, Necklace: Forever 21

2 thoughts on “Sept 29th, Come Sail Away

  1. I have about 10 things in my ON shopping bag online and the are ALL stripes! And, no, I will never tire of an animal print belt! Thank you so much for stopping by and linking up! xoShelly

Leave a Reply

