Oct 4th, Orange Crush

A skirt and a cardigan- everydaymom style!

For some reason lately I have been really into orange. Years ago I remember seeing the cute sales gal at Mercer, a local boutique, wearing jeans, a white t shirt and an orange vest and I was smitten! Ever since I have been on the hunt for an orange vest, and whenever I saw one- I’d try it on- and then decide I look like a construction worker, or a hunter. Not good!

Finally, I think I have found a compromise! An orange cardigan. No construction worker would be caught dead in a cardigan!

Since orange is so bright and such a loud color, I’ve decided to keep it very neutral and basic everywhere else. I’ve chosen a white tank for my base. I added this darling necklace that a dear friend gave me for my birthday. I love how it has little hints of color in it, and yet still appears almost neutral. Great piece to tie the entire look together. On my bottom half I’ve got on a denim skirt that I bought at H&M as a great alternative to jeans. I like the length and love the buttons down the front.  Today is my farm day (when I go pick up my produce for the week at a local organic farm) so I need to wear my rainboots because I’m sure it will be very muddy in the fields. I’m still dreaming of those Hunters… but for now- these plain brown will have to do.

What do you think? Is my crush justified? Are you loving orange this fall?

I chose brown boots instead of black- trying to steer clear of looking to much like Halloween! Looking at my bare arms, some bracelets might have been cute.

Sweater: Sears (Land’s End), Tank: Express, Skirt: Forever 21, Boots: Banana Republic, Necklace: Anthropologie

8 thoughts on “Oct 4th, Orange Crush

  1. I love your blog. I live all the way across the country from you (in Alabama), but face the same dilemma each day. I have a closet full of clothes, but a hard time creating a special look. Thanks for your inspiration!

Leave a Reply

