Oct 6th, A Thing for Scarves

Outfit neutral? Throw on a colorful scarf!

I think the hemline on this is interesting enough it could be worn alone (without the scarf)

I’ve got a thing for scarves! Maybe it’s because I’m cold ALL THE TIME! Maybe because I wear so many neutral colors, it’s an easy way to bring new colors into my wardrobe. Maybe it’s because the hide my tummy when I’ve had too much to eat! Who knows? Who cares? As long as they are fashionable- you’ll see me in a scarf, a lot!

Today’s outfit is this gorgeous sweater with the asymmetrical hemline. It is a pretty purplish/ grey color and is as soft as a babies bottom. So comfy! My husband picked this up for me the other day, just ’cause. He does that occasionally, yes I know- I am a very lucky lady!

On the right I’m showing it alone- just paired with my skinny jeans and flats. I’ve thrown on a simple charm necklace and I think this looks fine just like this. But, because of my love for scarves, and because I love showing how simple it is to change a look-  on the left I’ve added this lovely silk scarf, 2 chain style necklaces and I changed into my booties to keep my feet warm!

I’m wearing the scarf open (which won’t do much good hiding the food baby), but wanted to show an alternative way to wear it. Below I show another way to wear it- just looped around my neck.

To achieve this look- put the scarf around your neck with the tails hanging behind you- then cross them in back and bring around front and tie loosely.

I love the colors in this scarf, so bright and cheerful on a grey rainy day!

Sweater: Louie Permelia, Scarf: Louie Permelia, Jeans: Anthropologie, Booties: Kohl’s, Flats: Nordstroms, Necklace: Kohl’s (chains), Charm Necklace: gift

6 thoughts on “Oct 6th, A Thing for Scarves

Leave a Reply

