Oct 19th, Classic and Simple

To avoid looking like a waiter- add jewelry! The leopard belt helps too...

It’s Wednesday- and today I am linking up with the Pleated Poppy for What I Wore-

I’ve got another PTA meeting today (seriously!) and so decided to go with a classic look- a simple white button down blouse and jeans.

The problem with a white button down is it is very easy to look like a waitress- so try not to pair it with black trousers and make sure to add a few personal touches- or someone might try to place their order!

To achieve a stylish but easy outfit- I’ve simply layered a white button down shirt (be sure to buy one that is fitted) over a tank, paired with dark jeans (worn here),  leopard heels and a leopard belt. And, to complete the look I added a necklace that matches the leopard and brings a tiny bit of color to the look.

All in all, this is an easy outfit, but still looks like I put some effort into my look!

Love the colors in this necklace-

Jeans: Nordstrom, Belt: Target, Shoes: DSW, Blouse: Calvin Klein, Necklace: Forever 21

9 thoughts on “Oct 19th, Classic and Simple

  1. Great go to outfit! I love the shoes… leopard is my go to addition for any outfit!

    Stopped over after you stopped by my blog.. I’m very intrigued by your “personal style experience” and will be following along!

  2. gr8 blog and photos bdw come thru my fashion blog n lets folloW Each other like twitter .

    C h u c h u – c h u l a l a . b l o g s p o t . c om

Leave a Reply

