Oct 21, Purple Cardigan

For the lack of a better, more catchy title I’m simply calling this post ‘purple cardigan’.  On the right I’m showing blue jeans, dull shoes, a white tank and a purple cardigan. There’s nothing wrong with this outfit- but it just doesn’t do much for me. To be honest, it makes me look a little dated.

On the left I am showing a more modern version, as seen here. I have replaced my faded jeans with a pair of skinny jeans in a darker denim. I’ve put on a cream tank that has a cute frayed neckline- and I’ve replaced the purple cardigan for this more unique version. This has interesting sleeves and a very cool ribbed texture. As usual, I added a necklace that reflects the purple and threw on my snakeskin heels. Truthfully, if I weren’t going to work I’d probably just wear cute flats- but I wanted to show a dressy version!

I’ve learned that taking photos outside is great, except when I’m wearing white or cream. You can’t even see the details of this tank- the light is reflecting too much. Sorry! Since my photographer is a 10 year old- this is the best we can do! If anyone has a tip to help with this, please let me know!

Flats might be more practical- what color would you suggest?

Jeans: Nordstrom Rack, Tank: Ann Taylor Loft, Cardigan: Nordstrom, Belt: White House, Black Market, Necklace: Jewel Kade, Heels: DSW

2 thoughts on “Oct 21, Purple Cardigan

Leave a Reply

