Oct 22nd, Weekend Wear

 Finally the weekend! Today’s outfit is a typical weekend outfit- cargo khakis and a white shirt (again). This time I’ve paired it with a cute red vest to add warmth. For a mild fall day, a vest is a great substitute for a coat.

On the right I’m showing a before look- complete with tennis shoes. I know I’ve shown this before- but it needs repeating. Not only do tennis shoes make me look dated, but they are not flattering! Look how short and stubby my legs look! Weird!

On the left is my re-do. I’ve swapped the tennies for my cute wedge desert booties. I’ve added warmth and color by layering a denim shirt over the white shirt- and then also thrown a striped scarf on to top the whole look off.

Not only is the scarf a cute addition, but it will keep me warm during yet another soccer game! Thank goodness the season's almost over!

Pants: Louis Permilia, Vest: Target, White shirt: Anthropologie, Denim shirt: Martin and Osa, Scarf: Sears, Booties: Kohl’s

3 thoughts on “Oct 22nd, Weekend Wear

Leave a Reply

