Oct 23, Copycat

This is not an original outfit- in fact it is a complete copy of an outfit I saw on some of the other blogs I follow.  Sadly I can’t remember where, or I would give credit. If you know, please feel free to comment.

On the right I am showing how although this is a simple and easy outfit- there is still a chance to get it wrong, as seen here! The high waisted black pants aren’t doing much for my figure, the black boots are boring and the shirt tucked in is just plain bad…

On the left is the look I copied. I untucked the shirt, threw on a necklace and changed the baggy and wrinkled cargos for skinny black pants. Notice my brown Target boots. This seems to be a trend this fall- the brown and black combo. Who would have thought?

A small detail to point out- my leather braided bracelet. This was my husband’s in college, and I love the vintage look and feel to it! Very cool!

I guess I really like this look because it is so easy, simple, yet seems stylish. And just to be clear- the whole reason I started this blog was to get inspired and get ideas from more fashionable people… so don’t get mad at me for being a copycat, ok? And yes, you’re right- I should have ironed this shirt!

Pants: Gap, Shirt: Target, Boots: Target, Necklace: Anthropologie
4 thoughts on “Oct 23, Copycat

Leave a Reply

