Oct 25th, Jennifer Aniston Inspired


I’m showing what I call a ‘Jennifer Aniston inspired’ look today. As some of you might know, I’ve always been a huge fan of her style!

Don’t laugh, but often when I’m shopping I think, ‘would Jennifer Aniston wear this?’. If not, I will put it back. I know, make fun all you want!

Seriously though- it’s a good idea to have a vision of what your style is- especially when you go shopping. It’s so easy to get distracted by everything in the store- and make a mistake and buy something you would never really wear (black booties anyone?).

In this outfit Jennifer has the perfect mix of casual- cuffed faded jeans, and classy- the blazer with the gold buttons.

In my interpretation, I’ve opted for flats instead of tennis shoes, and my blazer is black and doesn’t have buttons. I’m also missing the belt and I’ve added a necklace… but those are minor details. The goal isn’t for me to dress up like Jennifer, it’s for me to see something that works and make it my own.

Here is what this outfit would have looked like before:

Oh my gosh, it's even worse on film! These shoes are awful! Why didn't someone tell me?

Again, here is the after:

On second thought, a blue blazer might have been cuter. Maybe next time! And, no my zipper is not down, I swear! 🙂

I’m linking up with this cute blog challenge, called ABC’s of blogging. Today’s is C- for celebrity inspired. Click here to see more cute ideas!

Blazer: Nordstrom, Jeans: Gap, Shoes: Target, Sweater: Ann Taylor Loft

6 thoughts on “Oct 25th, Jennifer Aniston Inspired

Leave a Reply

