Oct 27th, Utility Vest

 It’s funny how this one item keeps popping up everywhere I look! It definitely seems to be the ‘go to’ look this fall! I’ve worn mine several times as seen here and here.

I can’t put my finger on what it is exactly- but it adds a little something extra to an outfit.

Today’s look is a checked blouse and skinny jeans. On the right is my original look- I even went so far as to match my orange shoes to my top! Sadly, this doesn’t actually look very good- a little too ‘matchy, matchy’.

On the left I have switched out the sandals for my rugged booties  (much more weather appropriate) and then added the utility vest to give the look that little oomph!

The blouse is ultra preppy- so this vest really takes it down a notch- which makes it more my style!

Blouse: Sears (Land’s End), Vest: Old Navy, Jeans: Anthropologie, Booties: Marshalls

2 thoughts on “Oct 27th, Utility Vest

  1. Love those booties. Thanks for stopping by my blog today. I got that shirt earlier this summer so maybe they still have it on clearance. I think Old Navy also sold a similar one so you could check online there 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

