Oct 28th, Cozy Sweater

One of the things I love about fall is being able to wear a cozy sweater (and no coat) when running around town. Today’s look is a good example of that.

The outfit on the right is cute, but seems a little plain. The sweater has no shape or interesting features to it. A cute necklace or scarf might help- but to really change things up I decided to try a different sweater.

This sweater works better because of all the ruffles- it adds interest to the look.
I’m wearing skinny jeans (yes, I am wearing them 2 days in a row- don’t tell!), I’ve  paired them with a tank (which is always great under a sweater so that you don’t have to deal with sleeves getting bunched up!) and a cute and colorful scarf.

For comfort I have on my Tory Burch snakeskin flats. These were such a great purchase, they were expensive- but since the snakeskin is basically a neutral- I can wear them with just about anything. Definitely worth the money!

Enjoy your day!

I like the way this scarf adds color to an otherwise very neutral outfit. Plus, it's warm!

Scarf: Gift, Sweater: Anthropologie, Jeans: Anthropologie, Shoes: Nordstrom

4 thoughts on “Oct 28th, Cozy Sweater

Leave a Reply

