Oct 30th, Weekend Casual

I’m dressing today for a casual Sunday of running errands and getting ready for Halloweeen. Lots to do between today and tomorrow- so I need an outfit that is functional, comfy and cute!

Since I wore my jeans 2 days in a row, I decided to go with my cargo pants. I’ve said this before, but these pants are seriously comfy. They are like wearing sweat pants- but cuter! My only issue is I never know what to wear on top.

Today I’ve chosen a cute, long sleeve orange and white striped shirt.

Alone, it looks a little dumpy and frumpy, so I paired it with this cute white vest. The vest breaks up the stripes and adds a layer of warmth. To really change up the look, I’ve rolled up my hemline, changed out my shoes and added a necklace.

I’ll admit- this isn’t the cutest or the most stylish outfit you’ll ever see- but at least I’m making an effort.

I love the way rolling the hems really changes shows off these cute booties.

Pants: Louis Permilia, Shirt: Gap, Vest: Nordstrom, Shoes: Marshalls, Necklace: Kohls

Leave a Reply

