Nov 3rd, Blue Bayou

 Ok seriously- now I am really aging myself. Does anyone even remember the song by Linda Ronstadt, Blue Bayou? Probably not…

Good- it has nothing to do with this post except that I am wearing blue from head to toe.

I read somewhere that dressing in all one color is a great slimming technique- but since I felt a little plain I decided to add this cute blazer, which I also wore here.

On the right you see my original look- shirt is untucked, wrinkled and looks messy! The Uggs don’t help either!

On the left I have tucked in the shirt, added a belt and necklace and switched the Uggs for some cute boots. Then, to really polish the whole look off, I threw on this cute jacket. It is cotton and so very comfy! Almost like a fancy sweatshirt! Oh yeah…

If you don’t want to wear the blazer, I think the all blue is ok with the belt and boots… see below (I actually got inspired for this outfit by a Kindle ad I saw on TV! Have you seen it?)

I think the all blue works because of the brown accents.

I love the jacket because it makes my outfit work appropriate!

Jeans: Nordstrom Rack, Boots: Target, Shirt: Marshalls, Jacket: Kohls, Belt: American Eagle

5 thoughts on “Nov 3rd, Blue Bayou

  1. Love the look! I recently re-discovered boot socks. They help keep the tucked-in-jeans look a little more tidy. When I wore boots in the ’70s, we had elastic boot clips to keep our jeans from getting all baggy at the knees. I haven’t been able to find any boot clips this time around. I hate baggy knees on my tucked-in jeans and don’t always want to wear my jeans skin tight! Any advice on that?

    • Hi Mary-
      I agree- the bunched up baggy knee look is not cool! Thanks for the suggestion for the boot socks! I need to pick some up~ and if I find any boot clips, I’ll pick some of those up for both of us! 🙂

  2. Never heard of boot socks – where do you get them? I have asked around several places for boot clips, and have never been able to find them. Finally, one store suggested I try a dance supply place – she thought they would have them (not sure why . .. ) Of course I haven’t gotten around to actually checking, but when I do I’ll let you know!

    I love that blazer – may have to make a trip to Kohls soon!

Leave a Reply

