Nov 17th Photo Op

Calling all friends! Now is your chance to see yourself on this blog!

Next week I will be on vacation and I’ve decided rather than post while on vacation, I would love  to show some reader outfits. Please send me a before and after picture of you in your cute outfits- and you might just see yourself here!

Send to: everydaymomstyle@gmail.com.

Now, for my outfit today~

I have a charity/ work luncheon I am attending, so I need to look polished and professional.

I decided to go with this beautiful silk blouse and a black pencil skirt. Funny thing about black and blue- they were my high school colors, so whenever I see them I always feel a bit strange. To be honest, it’s been over 20 years… so I’m not sure why I still care! Plus, one of my favorite style blogs, What I Wore, just did a whole post on pairing these colors together, so I decided to go for it.

In keeping with my Rule of 3, I’ve added a skinny belt (even though the skirt does not have belt loops), and a small necklace. This gorgeous silk shirt really doesn’t need much else- it can stand on it’s own.

I took these pictures at night, and the flash has done something funky with the color. Too see this top as it actually looks, click here.

Some bracelets might have been nice?!

Skirt: Gap, Blouse: Nordstrom, Heels: Nordstrom, Tights: Nordstrom, Belt: Ann Taylor

One thought on “Nov 17th Photo Op

Leave a Reply

