Nov 20th, Leaving on A Jet Plane

My vacation starts today- and so I thought I’d show my airplane outfit. I’m flying to Hawaii, so I will be on the place for 6 hours, and I’ll also be going through a major climate change- it’s about 40 degrees here in the Northwest, and I’m hoping (praying) its’s MUCH warmer in Maui, so I need an outfit that when I land I can quickly change to be more appropriate for the warm weather.

Most importantly, I want to be comfy.  On that note- I went with my skinny jeans, a striped tank, cardigan, scarf and ballet flats. Upon landing, I can easily take off the cardigan and scarf and be ready for warm weather.

For today’s Before and After photos I’m showing how different cardigans can really change the look.

Take this sweater on the right, I really love this sweater, it’s like wearing a bathrobe or blanket. The problem is, I look like I’m wearing a bathrobe or blanket. Not flattering!

On the left is a much more flattering version. The slimmer cut, lighter fabric and the draping- it all makes for a better look.

The scarf will come in handy if it's cold on the plane.

As soon as we land, I'm ditching the sweater and 'hello sunshine!'

Stay tuned this week, I have some fun reader pictures/ outfits to share and maybe a few vacation posts…

Jeans: Madewell, Tank: Target, Cardigan on Left: Nordstrom, Cardigan on Right: Anthroplogie, Ballet Flats: Nordstrom

One thought on “Nov 20th, Leaving on A Jet Plane

Leave a Reply

