Nov 23rd, Guest Post #2

For today’s  guest post I’m showing 2 cute outfits sent by a reader. They aren’t before and after shots- but just 2 outfits, one cute- one not so cute. The first outfit is this cute striped shirt and skinny jeans. To compliment the look she has added this cool scarf (love the holes), a leopard belt and boots! Great mix of patterns! The only thing I would change is I would have looped the scarf one more time around my neck- just so the tail doesn’t hang down so low.

Love the scarf, the belt and the boots! Very cute look!

The outfit below didn’t work out for her- in fact, because if the ruffled shirt her husband jokingly said she looked like George Washington! I don’t think he meant it as a compliment. I will say though- I’ve been seeing these shirts all over the place- but that still doesn’t make them cute. This is a good example of how just because something is popular doesn’t mean it’s right.

I do like her colored cords- not sure if they are brown or purple- but they look great! Thanks so much for sending these pics! Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow!

This ruffle shirt just isn't doing it for me.

One thought on “Nov 23rd, Guest Post #2

Leave a Reply

