Nov 28th, Simple Style

I’ve mentioned this before, but photographing and writing about my outfit each day has been an enormous learning process for me.

I’ve definitely discovered that I am a very simple dresser. I see so many fabulous and fashionable people- and while I admire their style, it’s just not me.

I know I’ll never be the most fashionable person in the room, and I know that lots of people might not even like my style- but in the end, that doesn’t even matter. What matters is; How do I feel?  Am I comfortable?

The key to being fashionable, is to own your look- and if that’s something as simple as khakis and a black turtleneck- than that’s ok!

For today I’m showing 2 versions of this very easy look.

On the right I have on traditional khakis, black flats and a plain turtleneck. It’s fine, but boring.

On the left I’ve switched out the plain pants for a cargos. I’ve also switched out the black flats for leopard and added a necklace. Now my outfit is a a reflection of me!

Pretty simple, but it's a classic look that is timeless.

Don’t forget to check out Momtrends for some cute travel tips!

Pants: Louis Permilia, Turtleneck: White House, Black Market, Shoes: Target, Necklace: Forever 21

3 thoughts on “Nov 28th, Simple Style

  1. Nothing to apologize for…simple clean dressing for comfort is what we should all strive for…I love accessories and layers but comfort is HUGE as a mom on the go….I often wonder about some of the inspirational blogs I visit…did she REALLY wear all those layers? How did she lift her arms? Is she really wearing all those bangles? Aren’t they noisy???
    We all have to dress to feel good and like ourselves…take some inspiration and apply it to OUR personal style, right?
    Personally khaki and black has been an all time fav of mine for years.
    C

    • Thank you so much for your sweet comments! I, too, have had similar thoughts when seeing outfits on other blogs that look great, but are simply not realistic! I worry sometimes that I’m too boring, but I want to keep it real- and real moms do not run around in 5 inch heels all day. Real moms do not wear $1000 designer outfits, they have to chase after kids all day- and need very comfy (and washable) clothing to do so!

Leave a Reply

