Dec 5th, 30 for 30- Day 5

 Today’s outfit is another very simple look- a pencil skirt and a blouse. Nothing to it.

Well, actually there is a little to it.

As you can see on the right- when this blouse is untucked it just looks messy and makes me look huge!

In order to balance it out, I tucked the blouse in- and let me let you in on a little secret my grandma taught me- tucking your blouse into your tights! I know, it sounds nuts, and you want to be sure the waistband of your skirt is higher enough to not reveal your tights/ blouse combo- but it does work well in keeping your shirt where you want it.

To complete my look, I added a necklace and belt- kind of my signature look, right?  I told you- I am a creature of habit!

I will say, the bright color of this blouse is different for me- right? At least it’s not an earth tone!

Love this cranberry color- it is even prettier in person!

Blouse: H&M, Skirt: Gap, Necklace: Cookie Lee, Belt: Ann Taylor

Leave a Reply

