Dec 10th, 30 for 30- Day 10

 I can just hear you now, ‘Hey, didn’t you wear those jeans yesterday?’,

‘Why- yes, I did! Thanks for noticing!’ When you only have 30 items to chose from and only 5 of them are pants (or jeans) I’m a bit limited…

I really like this outfit today- it’s super warm, super comfy and oh so me!

On the right I am showing how it just doesn’t quite look right. The mom jeans are a bit dorky, the white crew neck shirt is dated, the long sleeves peeking out under the 3/4 sleeves… the whole thing is just off.

On the left I’ve switched to my more modern cute jeans, replaced the white shirt for my striped shirt, added this great colored scarf and then switched the shoes for boots. I’m trying something that I’ve been seeing a lot of lately- the high socks peaking out above the boots. I like this trend, not only do the socks keep my jeans tucked into the boots, but they also keep my toes toasty!

Off to my son’s basketball game. Wish him luck! He needs it! They got slaughtered last night 71-40. Ouch!

One thought on “Dec 10th, 30 for 30- Day 10

Leave a Reply

