Dec 11th, 30 for 30- Day 11

Sorry for the late post. I’ve spent most of my morning in my jammies, lounging by the fire and playing with my puppy.

However, I must get dressed because this afternoon I am going to the symphony to watch my daughter’s choir sing.

Since this is the local symphony- and the performance will be in a high school gym, I don’t feel the need to get really formal. However, it is a special occasion, so I’ve decided to wear a dress- but I’ve turned it into a skirt.

I’m wearing my basic black turtleneck over the dress, then added a ribbon belt to define my waist. To accessorize I’m wearing my clover necklace, black boots and tights.

I’m so excited to have found a new way to wear this summery dress! Have you ever tried this? Please send photos… everydaymomstyle@gmail.com

By wearing a sweater over the dress, it now looks like a skirt! Cool!

Dress: Banana Republic, Sweater: White House, Black Market, Belt: White House, Black Market, Necklace: Gift, Boots: Frye, Tights: Nordstrom

2 thoughts on “Dec 11th, 30 for 30- Day 11

Leave a Reply

