Dec 12th, 30 for 30 Day 12

I really really love these pants. Because they are cords, they are soft, warm and ultra comfy. Just my style!

I also love them because I love the color- a lot of people shy away from wearing white (or off white) after Labor Day.

This is an old & outdated rule. These creamy white pants are perfectly appropriate for the season.

Today I’ve paired them with this pretty blue sweater with dolman sleeves, and then I accented with this brown and blue checked infinity scarf. An infinity scarf is a great solution if you’re unsure of how to tie a regular scarf. You can’t screw this kind up. Just put it on and loop it around as many times as you want. Voila! Super easy!

As for my shoes- I decided to go with my brown boots. At first I thought about flats- but decided it didn’t look wintery enough (plus, my feet were cold!).

Hope you have a great day.

I thought about wearing flats, but my feet were too cold!

Pants: Nordstrom, Sweater: Nordstrom, Boots: DSW, Scarf: Macy’s

6 thoughts on “Dec 12th, 30 for 30 Day 12

  1. I love KUT jeans, the ammount of stretch is great and makes them so comfy. The white cords look great with the black boots too. Black & White always look so great together.

    Great color choices!

    • Kristin & Megan-fyi….Last year i got a pair of maternity cords at the gap that were in my top two maternity pants. They were black with a low pannel and were comfy all the way through the pregnancy. They had just enough stretch to keep them fitting well. I hope you find a pair!

Leave a Reply

