Dec 14th, Work it Wednesday

I think Work it Wednesday is so much fun- the idea is that you show 1 look 3 ways, (but to be honest I prefer seeing the actual outfits on people- as opposed to the cute outfits people put together on Polyvore.)

Clothes can look fabulous in theory, but then you put them on and it can be all wrong… That is one reason why I very seldom shop online. It just makes me nervous. Unless I know the exact brand and size, I’m afraid things won’t fit.

I’m running to Costco again today (seems like I was just there), so today’s outfit is another extremely simple look.

I’m wearing my skinny jeans, brown boots and a white shirt. For style and warmth I’ve decided to throw on my brown leather jacket and a scarf.

My dear friend, Heidi, sent me this gorgeous gold scarf (above left) for my birthday- and I truly love it. It’s hard to describe, but it’s gold- and then it also has a shimmery gold thread that runs through it. It’s perfect because it can be very versatile- cute paired with a casual outfit, or it could easily dress up something very plain.

Below I’m trying this brown infinity scarf that another dear friend, MaryAnn gave me for my birthday (great minds think alike). This one has a ton of texture- it’s a loosely knit pattern, as you can see from the photo.

Boy, am I blessed to have such sweet friends!

This scarf has lots of texture and detail, including the fringe!

Finally, I’m trying my plaid scarf from Target. This used to be my favorite, but now tht I have these new ones, I’m not so sure.

By the way, I’m pairing up with The Pleated Poppy today to- so be sure to check out all those cute gals!

I love the plaid in this scarf.

Yep, that's my new puppy in the background. Isn't she sweet?!

Leave a Reply

