Dec 15th, 30 for 30- Day 15

One good thing about the 30 for 30 challenge is that when you have a family emergency and need to get out of town, you can pack quickly.

Such is the case with me. My grandfather is very ill and I had about 5 minutes to pack a bag and head to the airport to get a plane home.

In my panicked mind, I stood in my closet overwhelmed and not sure what to do- but then I remembered I only had a few items to chose from- so I grabbed a few things, threw them in my suitcase and off I went.

Today I’m wearing skinny jeans and my sweater (backwards again!) over this blue and white striped shirt. I’ve added a belt, necklace and cute boots.

Off to the hospital…

Have a great day.

Luckily I had taken this photo before I left town. (Thank goodness for pre-planning!)

Jeans: Madewell, Shirt: Anthropologie, Sweater: Land’s End Canvas, Boots: Marshalls

One thought on “Dec 15th, 30 for 30- Day 15

Leave a Reply

