Dec 20th, 30 for 30 Day 20

I’ve read that dressing from head to toe in one color is slimming, and God knows after all the junk I’ve been eating (and drinking) lately, I could use a slimming outfit- so here I go.

Unfortunately, in my outfit on the right I look a little plain and awkward. Part of it is the bulge of my belt under the sweater. It looks like I’m packing heat! I’m not, I promise!!

Since I’m pretty much all blue- it’s important to have something different about my look- hence the necklace. I picked up this little number at Forever 21- one of my favorite places for cheap jewelry. Go often though- sometimes it’s a total miss!

Just to give the outfit a bit more shape and definition, I’ve also tucked in my sweater showing off this cool braided belt. Another simple and easy outfit using only a few items from my closet!

The colors of the necklace add some interest to my otherwise plain look.

Leave a Reply

