Dec 21st, 30 for 30 Day 21

I call this my Martha Stewart outfit- partly because I plan on spending the day working around the house, cooking, cleaning, wrapping presents… you know the drill!

Another reason I call this Martha Stewart is because before I started this style experiment I remember watching her show  and noticing she would wear a blouse while cooking. I remember thinking, weird! It looks so uncomfortable and stiff- and personally, I’d rather wear sweats!

However, all that has changed with this blog. Even working around the house, I am forcing myself to dress up a bit-  not that this is dressy, but at least I’ve put a little effort into my look because you never know who will ring your doorbell, right?!

Today I’m participating in Work it Wednesday only to the degree that I’m showing 3 different shoes with this very simple outfit. I’ve got on casual tennis shoes, my desert booties and leopard flats. Which are your favorite?

These casual slip on tennis shoes are a great alternative to regular tennis shoes!

I'm always a fan of the leopard flat. It brings an unexpected flair to my outfit!

I’m also linking up with The Pleated Poppy– check it out for hundreds of great style ideas!

Jeans: Nordstrom, Blouse: Target, Cardigan: Nordstrom, Shoes: Boots- Kohls, Tennis Shoes- Macys, Flats- Target

One thought on “Dec 21st, 30 for 30 Day 21

Leave a Reply

