Dec 28th, 30 for 30- Day 28

Work it Wednesday– today’s theme is my ever favorite- the black turtleneck. I’ve done this before, (here) but thought it’d be fun to try again today, especially since my choices are so limited.

My first look is my Rachel Zoe inspired, night on the town, all black with faux fur.

I like the way the necklace picks up the color in the fur.

My next look is more of a daytime look- I’ve added a cute jacket and bright scarf. This jacket works well because it has elastic at the waist, which helps define my middle- and doesn’t let the jacket overwhelm me.

Perfect for a cold and rainy day- like today!

My 3rd look is another daytime look. I’ve paired this oatmeal sweater with this gorgeous scarf, added some thick wool socks (scrunched down) and these cute boots.

Love these shoes with this sweater! Looks like they were made to go together.

Since I was on a roll, I decided to try a few more looks:

This outfit is all about the gold scarf.

Audrey Hepburn inspired look.

Return of the grandpa sweater!

As you can see, my black turtleneck is probably the most versatile piece I own. Since I’m always cold, it works well to keep me warm, and acts as a base for me to add items to.

Which of these looks is your favorite? Any?!

Pants: Gap, Turtleneck: White House, Black Market

One thought on “Dec 28th, 30 for 30- Day 28

Leave a Reply

