Dec 29th, 30 for 30- Day 29

Today’s outfit is a bit of risk- and to be honest, I’m not sure how I feel about it!

I haven’t worn this skirt a single time in this challenge, so I was feeling sorry for it!  (does anyone else do that?)

While I was tempted to pair it with my black turtleneck- as I did here– I figured we have all seen enough of the black turtleneck.

Instead, I decided to mix patterns by wearing a blue and white striped shirt with this Ikat skirt. Mixing patterns is all the rage! (but is it me?!)

To keep to my rule of three (3 items of interest in the top half of my outfit), I then decided to throw on my denim jacket and this cool necklace my hubby got me for Christmas.

Now for the bottom half- since it is winter- and my legs were frozen- I knew I needed tights. I figured black was too dark (and since I’m wearing blue didn’t want to mix the two), and cream was too light. Hence, the grey tights.

Then I was stuck on shoes. What on earth to wear? I decided my desert booties might be a fun twist…

Luckily I’m going to the movies today- so even if this is a total bust, in the dark no one will see me!

I'm just not sure about the tights and shoes...

Skirt: J Crew, Shirt: J Crew, Jacket: Old Navy, Necklace: Plateau Jewelers, Shoes: Khol’s

One thought on “Dec 29th, 30 for 30- Day 29

Leave a Reply

