Jan 9th, Minor Details

It’s Monday, so I’m back to the office, hence I need to look a little professional.

Today I’m showing how something as simple as changing the style of your pant  leg can totally change your look.

I’ve had these white jeans (on the right) for a couple years now, and while I love them, the bootleg cut seems a little dated.

I’d been putting off buying new ones thinking; ‘I already own white pants, why should I spend money on another pair?”

The picture on the left should answer that question. This slimmer cut, cropped leg is simply more stylish- and perfect for work (even in the winter)!

On top I’ve got on this cute cableknit gray turtleneck sweater that I got on sale at J Crew! If you are a regular reader, you know how much I LOVE my black turtleneck, and I have a feeling this one is going to become a new favorite as well.

For shoes I’m wearing my snakeskin heels. The snakeskin acts as a neutral, and looks great paired with the white and gray.

If I were going to be on my feet all day, there is NO WAY I’d wear these heels- but I know I’ll be sitting all day, so for the quick walk from the car to my desk, don’t they look fabulous?!

Even in the winter, cropped pants are totally acceptable (even in white!)

I like how the pearls in the necklace match the white pants

Pants: J Crew, Turtleneck: J Crew, Shoes: DSW, Necklace: Forever 21

8 thoughts on “Jan 9th, Minor Details

Leave a Reply

