Jan 18th, Another Snow Day!

 Oh my gosh, this is getting ridiculous- we are on our 3rd snow day here in the Pacific Northwest- and it could get worse, they are predicting epic amounts of snowfall today!

As I mentioned yesterday, it would be easy to lounge around in sweats all day- and that does actually sound quite heavenly- a cup of tea, a fire and a good book… my dream day!

However, I will shower and get dressed. I’m sure my neighbors will be stopping by at some point (we tend to gather and do group meals on these snow days), so I want to look presentable.

I’ve chosen jeans and a turtleneck today. As you can see on the right, this isn’t the cutest outfit. To spice it up a bit, I switched my jeans for a cuter style (Diva style from Old Navy), rolled the cuffs a bit, and added cuter shoes. Then, on top- I added my faux fur- what better way to keep warm when the temperature is freezing? A cute necklace ties the whole look together.

For you local gals- stay safe, stay warm and PLEASE stay off the streets!

Casual, yet stylish!

Jeans: Old Navy, Turtleneck: J Crew, Vest: Marshalls, Necklace: Kohl’s, Shoes: Khol’s

6 thoughts on “Jan 18th, Another Snow Day!

  1. Great look — way more chic than the traditional style. I’ll bet the other ladies on the block were blown away! 🙂

    Really like your shoes — and the faux fur vest is very cute. My husband has officially made me swear off turtlenecks, although I really love their warm and cozy feeling 🙂

    • I don’t know what I’d do if my husband made me swear off turtlenecks- my black one is one of my wardrobe staples… but, you’re hubby’s right- they aren’t that sexy! Maybe you could try one paired with a pencil skirt and heels- he might like the ‘naughty librarian look?’ LOL!
      Thanks so much for writing! I love getting comments, it makes my day!

  2. Yeah, I’m a huge turtleneck fan too with around twenty of various colors or styles in my wardrobe 🙂

    Mostly it’s thin ribbed or cashmere layered under another sweater, cardigan or blazer with jeans or slacks.

Leave a Reply

