Jan 21st, Rub A Dub Dub

 Silly title, I know, but I’m at a loss for something better and this sweater sort of reminds me of my bathrobe.

It’s big and comfy but there’s something about this belt that isn’t quite working.

So what to do? Donate the sweater to the Goodwill.

Heck no! I’ll just untie the belt- and re-tie it in the back- opening up the sweater to make it look less like a robe and more like a fashionable over-size sweater.

To keep from looking enormous, be sure to pair it with skinny jeans or pants. (These look black in the picture, but they are actually very dark blue). Add a gorgeous scarf from J Crew,  I am all set for a cozy weekend by the fire!

I should take my own advice and cut the tags off my scarf- it would look a lot cuter!

Jeans: Madewell, Sweater: Anthropologie, Scarf: J Crew, White T Shirt: Nordstrom, Boots: DSW

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

