Jan 26th, Preppy Mom

I know I keep showing this ‘before’ pic on the right, but it’s just so bad and so easy to fix- that I can’t help myself!

I apologize to those of you who have already seen it!

Today’s outfit is yet another plaid shirt paired with a sweater (this seems to be my favorite new outfit!).

As you can see though, this combo does not always guarantee a great look. On the right my buttoned cardigan looks awkward and dated, the faded jeans are also dated and the tennis shoes. Need I say more?

On the left I have replaced the mom jeans with dark skinny jeans and then replaced the tennis shoes with red flats. I’m wearing a colorful plaid shirt and topped it with a bright pink cardigan.

Yes- I am wearing red shoes and a pink cardigan. Seriously?!

This is the new color pairing trend of this season- and while I’m not quite ready to wear it in large doses (like red pants with a pink top), this small touch reflects the style- without me appearing overly ‘trendy’. 

I really like this bright, colorful outfit. Such a change from my normally neutral colors! My arms look very bare. I think I need some bracelets… 

Jeans: Anthropolgie, Shirt: Land’s End, Cardigan: Nordstrom, Shoes: Target

7 thoughts on “Jan 26th, Preppy Mom

Leave a Reply

