Jan 30th, Neutrals

A few things to share:

1. If so inclined, please take a minute to vote for my blog for Top Mommy Blogs. All you have to do is click on the link on the right- that’s it! No signing up for anything, no entering your email address… nothing, just a simple click and you’re done. Each blog is rated daily, so if you’re willing to vote every day, that would be amazing!

And thank you! I appreciate it! 🙂

2. I have decided yesterday’s outfit was a miss (my hubby was right). As some of you pointed out- there was something off with the capped sleeves. Thanks so much for your input!

Now, for my outfit today. As many of you know- I am a big fan of neutrals. I really like the look of similar colors paired together.

At first, I tried this sweater plain- paired with these cute toothpick white jeans. I decided that although I love the simple and unfussy look- it was a little too plain.

To change it up a bit, I’ve simply added my chambray shirt under the sweater- that’s it. Just a tiny little change- and I think it makes all the difference in the world. My leopard flats and necklace complete the look. This outfit is totally me- not me trying to be someone else- it’s me. Plain and simple.

The small detail of the shirt peeking out from under the sweater is all I needed to complete this look.

Pants: J Crew, Sweater: Land’s End, Shirt: Target, Shoes: Target, Bracelet: J Crew, Necklace: Forever 21

7 thoughts on “Jan 30th, Neutrals

  1. Just found your site via All Things Chic. Love the shirt under the sweater! That one extra detail changed the look–super cute!

  2. Very cute look…casual but chic..which is my motto as well:) Love wearing white jeans all year round too! I never used to do that…but have been this year and find that the white goes with SO much for fall/winter, no?

    So nice to see you featured on Chic Blogger:)
    C

Leave a Reply

