Feb 3rd, Black and Tan


With the high neckline and plain pants, this outfit is boring!

I am wearing such a simple outfit today (khaki and black) that I almost didn’t post it- but I wanted to show that black and tan doesn’t have to be boring, especially when paired with a gorgeous necklace. This pendant, with it’s vibrant green color, draws the eye immediately to it.

It is from one of my absolute favorite jewelry lines, Stella and Dot*, which my friend Carrie happens to represent.

Every girl needs a statement necklace- and I think this is a perfect addition to this otherwise plain outfit.

Paired with my cargos and a black tank and a black cardigan, it makes for a stylish, yet very easy outfit.

I never would have worn black on black, but I think this works.

Love this bold statement piece!

*Stella & Dot is found only through Trunk Shows or Carrie’s personal website.  Book a Trunk Show with Carrie and  receive $50 in additional Hostess Rewards!

Pants: Louis Permilia, Top: Nordstrom, Tank: Gap, Boots: DSW, Necklace: Stella and Dot

I am not being compensated for this post.

One thought on “Feb 3rd, Black and Tan

Leave a Reply

