Feb 5th, Date Night

Rather than show you what I’m  wearing for the Super Bowl (which is jeans and a comfy top- with plenty of room to hide my food baby), I’ve decided to show another date night outfit.

I want to show that you can look classy and sexy at the same time.

I actually wore this outfit a few years ago at my high school reunion (20 years, gasp!)- and liked it so much, I thought I’d show it today.

This top is a perfect date night top. I love the gold shimmery color and love the  blousy style- perfect for anyone who wants to hide their tummy!

Paired with these dark jeans and heels- it is totally appropriate for any age!

Just remember, you don’t have to show a ton of skin- leave something to the imagination!

It's ok to show a little skin- but don't do a skimpy top AND skimpy bottom.

Jeans: Nordstrom, Shoes: Nordstrom, Top: H&M, Necklace: Gift (my sisters made it for me!)

6 thoughts on “Feb 5th, Date Night

  1. I like it. somehow “age appropriate” has gotten a bad wrap. To me, age appropriate date wear means that you can look great, feel sexy, and still not be embarrassed if you run into your child’s principal while at dinner.

    Any options for what you’d do for us girls here in the frozen, cold northeast? I couldn’t wear that top out this time of year alone. Something that doesn’t make it frumpy?

      • Cause really – doesn’t that happen to anyone else? You’ve got your very very best bra on and some nice cleavage happening just to show the dh that you still care…lol.. and you’re feeling like you rule the world and who is sitting next to you but your priest.

        No? that only happens to me?

  2. I forgot to reply to your question about how to keep warm when going out for date – I have a gorgeous velvet black jacket that I throw on over any dressy top- it keeps me warm, and still looks stylish. (i’ll try to post a pic of it soon). I usually wear a wool coat over this (I am always cold), but once I get to the restaurant I check my coat and then leave the velvet jacket on until I warm up. Eventually, I’ll adapt to the warmth and be able to just wear my top alone. I do agree though- this is a common problem and I get so sick of seeing pictures of gals strutting around in spaghetti straps when it’s 20 degrees outside! Not practical!

    • That’s why I’m enjoying your blog – you’re really showing real things, that real people can wear, in real life. Not just some blog life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

