Feb 11th, Saturday Market

 Greetings from sunny southern Cal (which is a real treat considering the sun is a rarity during the winter in Seattle.) I’m heading to the local street market today, so I wanted something that is super comfy, yet stylish.

I’ve chosen white jeans and a denim shirt.

On the right I have on my old white jeans. With the bootleg style, they look a little dated and frumpy. My buttoned up denim shirt isn’t helping much either.

On the left I’ve switched out the old jeans for these cute toothpick ones from J Crew. I’ve also added a tank under my denim shirt, and rolled the sleeves up to give it a casual vibe. To add some color I’m wearing my new favorite necklace- which gives the whole outfit a focal point.

Now for my feet, this may be the most exciting thing I’ve ever written- I have been on the lookout for a cute casual shoe that is extremely comfy (keep in mind this is coming from someone who wore Birkenstocks everyday before this style experiment.)

Well, my search is finally over- I think I have found the perfect shoe.

Introducing the Puma slip on. They are sneakers that look like ballet flats.

I’m serious, rush to Nordstroms right now and get yourself some before they sell out.  They are sublimely comfy and stylish- what more can an everyday mom want?

These shoes are absolutely perfect for me- comfy and stylish!

Even Sadie is checking out my new shoes! LOL

Please don’t forget to vote for me for Top Mommy Blogs- it’s so easy, just a tiny little click on the right (where it says Vote for Us). That’s it! You can vote everyday (I hope you do!). Thank you!!!

Jeans: J Crew, Shirt: Martin and Osa, Tank: Gap, Shoes: Nordstrom, Necklace: Stella and Dot

9 thoughts on “Feb 11th, Saturday Market

  1. Another wonderful, helpful post — the simple switches you do are very stylish but also practical. I have been meaning to ask you about comfortable shoes because I can’t wear heels in my “everyday mom” life, too much walking all over big box stores, and walking to get my kids at school. I will have to check out those Pumas, love them!

    • I wore these all day at the street fair, and truly my feet did not hurt at all (as opposed to yesterday when I had on my $200 Tory Burch flats and my feet ached at the end of the day). Bummer!
      Thanks so much for commenting! I really love hearing from my readers!

    • I have seen the Tom’s flats, I’ve also tried on the Frye ones- but hands down the Pumas are the most comfy because they have support that Toms doesn’t. The Frye’s were more dressy- I wanted something that would look cute and casual. And, they might fit your narrow feet. My mom also has very narrow feet and they seem to fit her. It’s worth a try!

      Thanks for writing!!

  2. I recently discovered your blog, and I am so happy I did. I love your comparison outfits and tips on how to make a look more stylish. So helpful! I’ve already copied a look, and I just bought a pair of leopard flats from target. I can’t wait to get them! I will check out the pumas because I gave very fussy feet as well. FYI, I found them online at DSW for about $10 less than nordstrom. Thanks for the style inspirational!!

    • Thanks Kathy for the note!! I’m sure you will LOVE your leopard flats- they are fun to wear with just about anything. I consider them to be a neutral, and pair mine with stripes, colors… you name it!

      As for the cheaper Puma’s at DSW- awesome! I love a good deal! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Megan I love how you show the transformative power of accessories and details…So well done and helpful! I had on my list today to alter a pair of boot cut jeans I got for a steal…after seeing what a huge aesthetic difference the line makes it makes…I will be getting it done for sure! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

