Feb 19th, Bright Cardigan

I talked yesterday about working with what you have. Today is about hiding what you don’t! I don’t have a flat tummy.

I wish I did, but I don’t. And truthfully, at this point I don’t care anymore.

I used to obsess about it, but then I realized there are much more important things to worry about- and that I should be grateful for the healthy body that I have. So I am.

Today I’m wearing just jeans and a cardigan.

On the right I’m showing my cardigan layered over a tight white tank. You can see my lumps and bumps- (and I’m actually sucking it in) and nothing is left to the imagination. A looser plain white shirt and necklace would be cute; or:

This cute (and loose) ruffled shirt does a nice job of hiding any flaws. It’s a pretty grey color- and it looks nice paired with this bright pink cardigan.

I’m telling you now- bright colors are the trend for the spring. If you go to the mall, be warned neon’s and brights are everywhere!  

This bright cardigan is very on trend for spring

Be careful though, as we learned the other day, not all style tops are flattering to hide  the stomach. As you may remember, the one from Target (baby doll style)  looked maternity.

 Cardigan: Nordstrom, Shirt: J Crew, Jeans: Nordstrom, Shoes: Nordstrom
4 thoughts on “Feb 19th, Bright Cardigan

  1. You are so right about the ‘maternity style’ tops that are the trend now. Even if you want to wear them, they are still a bit unflattering.

    I agree with you, at this point in my life, having a flat stomach is important due to my back problems, but not that important to border on obsession. Thank you for sharing…
    m.

  2. again, please stop spying on me . hahahaha. I’m sitting here with my hot pink cardigan and white tee. ARRGg. I do have a looser white tee on though but I love that grey that you’re showing. I need to break away from the boring whites all the time, or learn to accessorize better. And I need to watch the stomach without looking like maternity.

Leave a Reply

