Feb 20th, Cropped Trench

 I have gotten really into trench coats this year- as seen here and here.

Part of the reason- and I discussed a bit of this yesterday- is that it is perfect for hiding a not so flat tummy. I also love jackets because I am always cold- and a trench helps keep me nice and warm.

Today I’m sporting a cute cropped & belted trench. It can also be called a safari jacket.  I have no idea if this is even still in style, I bought it a while ago at the Gap and just found it in my closet (love it when that happens!).

Some would advise against wearing this type of jacket- simply because all the pockets on the front add bulk- so if you’re big breasted, you may want to avoid this look.

However, being a B cup, I can use the extra padding up there.

On the right I am showing it with a black turtleneck, which just seems a little too buttoned up to me. It’s cute- but maybe too safe?

On the left I have replaced it with a tank- which shows a little more skin. On the bottom I’ve simply paired it with my dark skinny jeans and black ballet flats. Again, nothing earth shattering, nothing you’ll see on a runway- but a simple outfit that works in real life.

If you like what you see- please take a second to vote- just a quick click on the upper right corner- where it says ‘vote for us’. Thanks so much!! It truly means so much to me! 🙂

Swing by Monday Mingle at Glamamom to see lots of other style ideas!

Love that the belt defines my waist.

Jacket: Gap, Pants: Anthropologie, Tank: Nordstrom, Shoes: Nordtrom, Necklace: Jewel Kade

4 thoughts on “Feb 20th, Cropped Trench

  1. I actually think I like the version with the turtleneck better. Seems visually more balanced to me for some reason. And looks cosy. Not everyone can get away with turtlenecks but you seem to have a nice, long neck.

  2. I love the look of the cropped trench…great how you styled it with all neutrals. I always wanted to wear a trench/safari jacket, but, like you said, the big boobs get in the way!!

  3. I also love the turtleneck version. If you made the pants cropped it would give off a very Audrey Hepburn-ish vibe. But I love both version in the end.

    I’m also a little chunky in the middle and somehow belted coats just enhance that on me. I’m sad because I love anything belted.

Leave a Reply

