Feb 26th, Copycat


I love it when I come across a fabulous outfit on Pinterest and I actually have the clothes to copy it.

Actually, I don’t call it copying, I call it ‘being inspired’ because isn’t that what fashion is all about?

Seeing something you love and then making it your own?

Today’s outfit comes from Tandsdaybook.blogspot.com via Pinterest.

I just love this look of denim on denim, it looks effortlessly cool and chic.  However, no matter how hard I try, she still seems so much more glamourous than me. Maybe it’s her hair?

As per usual, I just had to show you how even denim on denim can really go wrong.

Below you will see an attempt that shouldn’t need any explanation! But I’ll tell you anyway… the denims are too similar, and by leaving the shirt untucked, it’s just a solid mass of blue. I also have the shirt buttoned up way to high, making it look matronly. Finally, the square toe boots are outdated and add nothing (as opposed to the pointy toe snakeskin heels worn above).

By the way, thanks for all the votes- we are now in the top 10!! Yipee! Please keep voting, just 1 small click on either the banner below, or the one at the top right! Thank you so much!

This version of denim on denim is anything but cool!

Jeans: Nordstrom, Shirt: Target, Shoes: DSW

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

2 thoughts on “Feb 26th, Copycat

Leave a Reply

