March 19th, Mad for Plaid

 Today it’s just Kara and me… Erin had to leave yesterday. Bummer! 

Today we are showing two versions of a plaid shirt. On the right is my before look- which Kara so lovingly described as ‘you look like you are in your pajamas!’

I think she’s right!

These loose, baggy cargos have no shape and do indeed look like jammies. Maybe that’s why they’re so comfortable.

On the left I have traded out the baggys for my new skinny cargos. I’ve layered a sweater over my plaid shirt and then, to define my waist, I added a belt.

To finish the look, I threw on a necklace. Best of all, my plaid shirt is from Target (love a bargain).

Kara, on the other hand, is wearing a plaid shirt from J Crew. Hers is paired with skinny jeans, a thin wool sweater and then she’s also added a necklace.  My favorite part of her outfit is these fabulous J Crew booties. They are so comfy and so cute- and definitely on my wish list for next year…

To those of you who have been reading for a while, you know I’ve tried plaid shirts several ways and failed miserably each time. I think I finally got it right today! Go me!

An alternative to the sweater is a denim jacket. This cropped and fitted one works.

By the way, it’s monday Mingle, so be sure to check out those cute Bonbon Rose Girls!

Me: Pants: Micheal Kors, Shirt: Target, Sweater: Nordstrom, Shoes: Nordstrom

Kara: J Crew from head to toe!! (lucky girl)

2 thoughts on “March 19th, Mad for Plaid

Leave a Reply

