March 22nd, Super Casual

I’ve got a super busy morning!

I’m playing tennis at 8:00, then volunteering at school, then going to the dentist, running by the grocery store, then walking my dog. I’ll even try to squeeze in a little house work when I get home (as if!).

My outfit needs to be versatile, casual and easy!

I could run around town looking like the old me (on the right), but this is just awful! My bright white tennis shoes are glaring. The loose, baggy track pants are unflattering and the plain black fleece is dull.

On the left is my re-worked look. This jacket is actually part of my tennis team uniform, so after my match today, I’ll switch out my tennis skirt for these cute cropped jeans. The fitted style of this jacket is much more flattering than the fleece. And the red tank peeking out from underneath adds some color and interest. As for my shoes- I’ve replaced my bright white shoes for my comfy Pumas.

I’m now ready to run into someone I know and not be totally embarrassed. This may not be my cutest outfit- but it’s perfect for my crazy day.

Love these Pumas- they are so comfy and so much cuter than the bright white shoes.

Jeans: Old Navy, Jacket: Lucy, Tank: Gap, Shoes: Nordstrom

6 thoughts on “March 22nd, Super Casual

    • Thanks! I think it helps me too! Just seeing how bad some things look on camera remind me to never try them again! Also- I love looking at before and after pictures in magazines, so I think it’s fun to create my own.
      Thank you so much for commenting! It makes my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

