March 26th, Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

One of the reasons I was looking forward to spring, was because I was excited about having new options for pants.

When I saw these cute cropped pink pants at Nordstrom’s, I had to have them.

I’ve decided to pair them with this cute blue and white striped shirt and then topped it with my denim jacket.

On the right you can see how originally I paired this striped shirt with my khaki pants. While there is nothing wrong with this look- these pants seem a little boring- it’s a little ‘too safe’.

Why not have a little fun while getting dressed? To me, these pink pants scream ‘fun’!

They remind me of something Barbie would have worn… oh wait, that might not be a good thing? Oh well!

I’m wearing them anyway! 🙂 Linking up with Glamamom for Monday Mingle!

Goofy pose, I know, but I’m trying to change things up a bit! Plus, I wanted to show off my cute leopard flats- they are so much more fun than the black flats on the right! 

Pants: Nordstrom, Top: Anthropologie, Jacket: Gap, Shoes: Target, Necklace: Jewel Kade

11 thoughts on “March 26th, Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

  1. So lovely to have found you via Monday Mingle. We are looking very similar in our colorful pants, leopard print and stripes. I have some fuchsia jeans that I would like to try with your look – I have the shoes and the denim jacket, all I need is the white striped top and I’ve got it.

    I like this look with your khakis too…

    Happy Monday!

    Adrienne

  2. Love the pants! I don’t think I could pull them off, but they look great on you.. I also like the mix of patterns. Keep up the great work, we talk about your blog down here in Normandy Park! You are inspiring us to step up our game!

    • You could totally pull these off~ don’t sell yourself short. To be honest, I didn’t think I could either, but then when I saw so many other gals my age wearing them, I thought what the heck- and now I’m glad I did! Go for it!

  3. What’s wrong with being Barbie-like? She’s gorgeous 🙂 Are the shoes comfy? Always wonder about that when I see cute shoes at Target.

    • Actually, no- they really aren’t that comfy. I love the way they look- and compared to heels they are comfy. But, I have other much more comfortable ballet flats. I guess you get what you pay for, huh?

Leave a Reply

